OBSESSION – Mini Paper Butterflies

If you follow my instagram I’m sure you’ve seen a myriad of pictures showcasing my newest, most favorite toy in my studio: my butterfly paper punch! I bought it on clearance at Michaels and it is by far one of the most satisfying art gadgets I’ve ever purchased.

IMG_7692

The punch has three different shapes built in and with very little effort I can generate hundreds of beautiful one of a kind works of art. Inspired by my purchase I quickly generated a pile of painted papers using slap dash applications of acrylic paint, blended serendipitously with my brayer and gelli plate. Once the paint was dry I punched away and now I have this stunning pile of little gems that I can’t wait to integrate into even more delightful paintings. Stay tuned for even more butterfly madness.

 

About Khiri Lee

If people were simple this little box would be sufficient for me to describe myself. People are not simple.
This entry was posted in My Artistic Endeavors, Sketches & Little Experiments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OBSESSION – Mini Paper Butterflies

  1. Pingback: Mini Butterfly Canvases | TintedWicker

  2. Pingback: Summertime Studio Swap and Sell | TintedWicker

Leave a Reply

